2-hour Sexual Harassment Training
The laws of several states, including California (through statute AB 1825), Maine and Connecticut, require employers to provide 2 hour sexual harassment training to their supervisors every two years.
Further, California statute AB 2053 now requires that your 2 hours of sexual harassment training also cover bullying and “abusive conduct.”
California statute AB 1825 training requirements include providing 2 hours of interactive harassment and discrimination training, so putting up posters, handing out brochures and playing videos is not enough. You must provide quality, interactive AB 1825 training that engages employees and truly educates them on their responsibilities under the law, but with a solution that meets AB 1825’s strict statutory requirements and still keeps learners engaged for two full hours.
The Network’s 2-hour course, “Discrimination & Harassment: Maintaining Respect,” provides a completely different training experience:
- Contemporary, vector-animated style
- Configurable to look of your company’s environment and culture
- Audio throughout the course
- Engaging, interactive exercises
- Can be cost effectively translated into multiple languages
- Fully compliant with the laws in Connecticut, California and Maine.
Watch The Network’s Jimmy Lin and OCEG’s Scott Mitchell discuss the challenges employers face with compliance training.