Is your current California AB 1825 training compliant with new AB 2053 ‘abusive conduct’ requirements?
California statute AB 1825 requires employers to provide 2 hours of sexual harassment training to their supervisors every two years. Further, California statute AB 2053 training requirements now mandate that your 2 hours of sexual harassment training also cover bullying and “abusive conduct.”
AB 1825 training requirements include providing 2 hours of interactive harassment and discrimination training, so putting up posters, handing out brochures and playing videos is not sufficient. Companies need to invest in quality, interactive training that engages employees and truly educates them on their responsibilities under the law.
The real challenge for employers is finding a training solution that meets AB 1825’s strict statutory requirements and AB 2053 training requirements for abusive conduct, yet still keeps learners engaged for two full hours.
The Network’s 2-hour course, “Discrimination & Harassment: Maintaining Respect,” provides a completely different training experience:
- Contemporary, vector-animated style
- Audio throughout the course
- Engaging and memorable, with interactive exercises
- Can be cost effectively translated into multiple languages
- Complies with California AB 2053 training requirements